The Society of Connecticut Sculptors is a group of artists devoted to creating, exploring and promoting timeless, yet contemporary works of sculpture. The Society represents an exceptionally talented group or artists mostly from Connecticut, New York and Rhode Island. Many members are internationally recognized for their creative excellence. Our members work in a variety of styles, creating pieces in bronze, stone, terra cotta, wood, metals and more contemporary materials.

We invite you to use this website to:

  • Contact us to become a member
  • Exhibit and sell your work
  • Respond to numerous public inquiries for artistic commissions and news releases
  • Provide an opportunity to promote your educational expertise to the public
  • Participate on our website by posting photos of your sculpture and profile, linking to your website
  • Learn about upcoming events such as shows, workshops, social events, etc.


SCS Officers

Frances Violante, President
John Molloy,
Vice President

Helene Johnson, Secretary

SCS Board Members
LeAnne Cogswell
Frankie Davies
Kara Knobelsdorff
Jennifer LaVelle
Sandee Spahr
Laurel Dixon-Nolan
Sandra Lira
 Wendy Swain
Susan Zurles